2018 General Convention

2018 General Convention


The Episcopal Church meets in General Convention once every three years. General Convention is a bicameral legislative body, consisting of the House of Bishops and the House of Deputies. The House of Deputies is elected by dioceses; representatives from each diocese include four clergy and four lay deputies. The House of Bishops consists of all active bishops. 

For more information on Episcopal Church governance, click here

The Summary of Actions of the 79th General Convention, held in Austin in July 2018, can be found by clicking here

924 N. Robinson I Oklahoma City, OK 73102
(405) 232-4820

Hours: 9 am to 5 pm CST


Diocesan Staff Email Login