Parish Development Clinic: Dec. 1, 8, 15, 2021

Parish Development Clinic: Dec. 1, 8, 15, 2021
December 1

A three-part series to reflect on practical theology and the parish church. Presented by The Diocese of Oklahoma & The Order of The Ascension

Program leaders: The Rt. Rev. Bishop Poulson Reed, OA, Michelle Heyne, OA, and Robert Gallagher, OA.   about the leaders 

For more detailed description on each session and what to expect   click here

DATES: December 1, 8, 15, 2021

TIME: 4:00 pm Eastern; 3:00 pm Central; 2:00 pm Mountain; and 1:00 pm Pacific EACH SESSION: Will last about 75 minutes

PARTICIPANTS: The invitation is being extended to all parish churches and dioceses. The program may be most useful for clergy, diocesan staff, and parish development consultants, and lay leaders with an interest in ascetical theology and organization development as applied to the parish church.

REGISTER: No later than November 24, 2021. To Register - Send an email to Brother Robert, ( ragodct@gmail.com). Subject: A Wonderful and Sacred Mystery. Include your name, email address, parish and diocese. Your participation will be confirmed within a day. Please order and begin to read the book. We'd appreciate you letting us know if you need to drop from the program before we begin.

FEE: There is no fee Your only cost is the purchase of the book.

ZOOM: We will gather from parishes across the country on Zoom. A link will be sent the day before each session.

ADVANCE WORK: You'll be asked to read a chapter of the book before each session. This is essential as our work within the session will assume all participants have done the reading.

Back



924 N. Robinson I Oklahoma City, OK 73102
(405) 232-4820

dioceseofoklahoma@epiok.org
Hours: 9 am to 5 pm CST


NEWSLETTERCONTACT US



Diocesan Staff Email Login

Top