Diocesan Office Staff Reorganization

Diocesan Office Staff Reorganization

The staff of the Diocesan Office has been newly reorganized, in order to better support the mission of our congregations and institutions. 

By The Episcopal Diocese of Oklahoma

The staff of the Diocesan Office has been newly reorganized, in order to better support the mission of our congregations and institutions. Our staff members have not changed (other than the addition of our new Diocesan Director of Stewardship & Development), but we have reorganized to align our staff with our values, our purpose, and our vision for the diocese. Our new staff accountability structure organizes our staff into mission teams.

These teams are:

Bishop's Office 

Diocesan Bishop: The Rt. Rev. Dr. Edward J. Konieczny (BishopEd@epiok.org)

  Executive Assistant to the Bishop: Marcia Crawford (MCrawford@epiok.org)

Diocesan Governance Boards, advisors, Boards of Directors, schools, assisted living centers, and St. Crispin’s Camp and Conference Center will continue to work directly with the Bishop.


Office of Clergy Transitions and Congregational Life 

Canon for Clergy Transitions and Congregational Life: Canon Bill Carroll (CanonBill@epiok.org)

Canon Bill oversees the clergy transition process, discernment for ordination, the Iona School formation process, and the Holy Orders process, in addition to consulting with congregations, clergy, and diocesan ministries.

Diocesan Archivist: Pam Bell
Disaster Recovery Coordinator: The Rev. Paul Snyder
Prison Missioner: The Rev. Nancy Brock
Clergy, Congregations, and Ministries

Administrative Assistant to the Canons (Bill and Susan): Diane Ellsworth (DEllsworth@epiok.org)


Office of Church Growth and Development

Canon for Church Growth and DevelopmentCanon Susan Brown Snook (CanonSusan@epiok.org)
Canon Susan guides ministries of evangelism, church growth, church planting, and new mission development, and will consult with congregations on various aspects of growth.

Director of Christian Formation: Sabrina Evans (SEvans@epiok.org)
Director of Communications: Nicole Baxley (NBaxley@epiok.org)
Director of Stewardship & Development: Tyler Davis [beginning February 15th] (TDavis@epiok.org)
Chaplains and Missioners (including campus chaplains at OU and OSU)


Administrative Assistant to the Canons (Bill and Susan): Diane Ellsworth (DEllsworth@epiok.org)


Office of Finance & Administration

Chief Financial Officer and Canon for Finance and Administration: Canon Erin Morgan (EMorgan@epiok.org)
Canon Erin oversees all aspects of accounting and finance for the diocese, as well as office administration and special projects. She provides financial consulting assistance and support for our congregations.

Accounting Manager: Rose Picard (RPicard@epiok.org)
Payroll & Benefits Coordinator: Martha Smith (MSmith@epiok.org)
Accounts Payable Coordinator: Gabby LaFerr (GLaferr@epiok.org)
Office Coordinator: Lesli Graft (LGraft@epiok.org)



Office of the Canon Advisor

Canon Advisor: Canon Tony Moon (CanonTony@epiok.org)
Canon Tony functions in a consulting, coaching, and advising role, providing mediation, facilitation, clergy wellness and congregational support services.

New Staff Structure

 

You can see a visual outline of our new staff structure here (click here to see it larger):



We are excited to enter into this new way of serving our congregations and institutions!


BACK



924 N. Robinson I Oklahoma City, OK 73102
(405) 232-4820

dioceseofoklahoma@epiok.org


NEWSLETTERCONTACT US



Diocesan Staff Email Login

Top